Mad Waltzing was Jana's first recording to be released in the U.K. Privately produced and recorded in Mono, it provides an interesting look at early arrangements of songs which would eventually appear on her CD Laughing in Crime.

The cassette features the following musicians:

Jana Heller - vocals, guitar, dulcimer and percussion

Stephen James - guitar, bass, mandolin, tenor sax, synthesizer and rhythm programming, and backing vocals

Stephen Bradbury - synthesizer and sleigh bells.

Track listing:

  1. Don't You Realize the Time
  2. Don't Let Me Down
  3. Mad Waltzing
  4. Just Because You're Lonely
  5. Starting Over Again
  6. Hunger
  7. I Only Dream
  8. Little Miss Misunderstood
  9. See Mystery
  10. Restless

All tracks written by Jana Heller © 1986

Published by Crazy Lady Music

Produced by Jana Heller and Stephen James

Engineered by Stephen James at Trilstudio

Mad Waltzing has recently been released for the first time in the U.S.


(or use your browser's "Back" button)